Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Al-Makura Sacks 10 Commisioner

Image result for al makura
Governor Umaru Al-Makura of Nasarawa State has sacked 10 commissioners and redeployed two others.
The Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Mohammed Abdullahi, in a statement indicated that six commissioners were retained, two of which were redeployed to other ministries.
While those retained include the Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Yusuf Shehu-Usman; Dr Daniel Iya, in Health; Sunny Agassi, in Lands; and Mr. Gabriel Aka’aka, for Environment, the commissioners redeployed are Alhaji Aliyu Tijani from Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs to Education, as Haruna Osegba moves from Commerce and Industry to Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.
Already, the governor said he has forwarded the names of new nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation to replace those axed.
Previous Post
Next Post

About Author